top of page

Childhood Security-Trump 45

I'm around 10 or 11 and I'm outside looking up at the sky. I'm thinking what will happen if the bomb is dropped on America at this moment. Will I survive, do I even want to survive?

At that tender age I am aware that I am too young to be thinking of such disastrous things. Not sure where or when I developed the ability to comfort myself from these scenarios my mind would often drift to. But, that is what I did, I told myself not to worry about things I had no control over. I packed that frightening thought away by saying to myself, "everyone has a job in this world, and I will trust that whomever's job it is to protect the American citizens from nuclear war will do just that.

I have never, not even with the first African American President, my man, Mr. Barak Obama paid so much attention to the Presidency of the United States. I ask myself, "why"?

I know why. It is because I do not trust Donald Trump. I do not trust this spoiled brat of a man who is handing over our democracy to the Russian Government with a red bow.

As an adult I can handle that people are human a little better, but for the life of me, I can not understand the people who continue to support Donald Trump even after all the racist, sexist, and just asshole shenanigans he embodies.

It would be easy to say now I just have no security in people, but I know my security comes from my God and not man. There is nothing new under the sun, and God will always provide. Putin and the Russian Regime is Biblical, so is leaning on the everlasting arm and securing yourself with the whole armour of God.

Donald J. Trump is president for now, but trust and believe, he is digging a pit for two.

Know the parable of the figs to overcome this world. Know the wheat from the shaft, God's kids from Satan's.

I love you, stay blessed.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page